Posted by: Mud | September 8, 2009

It’s Official – I’ll Be Running Hundred in the Hood

Well this race season has definitely been filled with many up and downs.  Early in the season, I had to deal with a couple of injuries and even though they healed well they set my training back six weeks.  So my summer season got off to a slow start but has been gradually improving with every race.  Normally, I would try to finish my season in early September before the start of a new term but this year I decided to extend my season to include one more race at the end of September.

Hundred in the Hood

The race is a new one called Hundred in the Hood and it takes place September 25 – 26, 2009 in Oregon. The course promises to be flat, non technical single track with lots of great views of Mt Hood. The course should make for a fast time, that is of course if everything goes according to plan.  Regardless of how the race goes, it should be a fun road trip and a nice end to the race season.

Leave a Reply

Categories

