Posted by: Grub | January 9, 2010

I just ate a hippopotamus for lunch!

OK, no I didn’t.

But I did eat a chocolate chip cookie for breakfast.  This one.  You can even watch Dreena Burton (who is from White Rock) on the video making them. If you are interested in adding some vegan recipes to your repertoire, this is a great site to peruse – there are a whole bunch of vegan cookbook writers and chefs who demonstrate how to make their favourite and most beloved recipes and post the recipes for them.

These are my favourite chocolate chip cookies in the entire world, and you can make them in about 5 minutes!  The molasses is an unusual ingredient I know, and it isn’t absolutely essential, but I highly recommend it for that slightly burnt sugar flavour.  In fact, I am going to have another one right now.

(Full disclosure: I didn’t get up and make cookies for breakfast.  Chad made them last night while we watched the third to last episode of Dollhouse, which (if you are also a watcher) was UN-believable.  I can’t believe it is being cancelled.)

But, I digress.  This post is really just to say that we are not gone forever… I have mostly been procrastinating on doing a Prague post because it feels daunting.  But, my pictures have now been converted, and I am going to at least start working on that post today.  And then we will get back to regularly scheduled blogging after that.

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

