Posted by: Grub | January 30, 2010

Our Favourite 2009 Recipes

So, as some of you may know, Chad and I have started a tradition of putting together a little booklet of our favourite recipes of the year during the holidays. Things got a little hectic this year, and so it is a bit late in arriving, but it is now here!

I thought I would share my photos of some of the food that is in this year’s book, in case you needed any more motivation to try the recipes. (I think I will also do a post later on to add some of the photos from the recipes in last year’s book, for those of you that have it.) I apologize for the inconsistent photo quality – I am not sure if I have mentioned this before, but I just don’t have the patience to set up a decent photo when I am hungry!

We are hoping to pass these out in the next few weeks, so remind me if you haven’t gotten yours yet.

Sunday Sandwich

Crepes - the sweet version

Crepes - the savory version (mushroom filling and dill and vegan sour cream on top, roasted beets on the side)

French toast (from last year) with apple topping (variation of the all-purpose fruit sauce recipe)

Chickpea gravy (also with roasted squash and braised greens from last year's book)

Tofu scramble with Amy's refried black beans and tempeh bacon in the background

Chickpea cutlet (with last year's roasted Brussels)

Chocolate chocolate chip cookies

Banana Bread

Chocolate Upside Down Pudding Cake

Homemade Sausages!

Waffles with Bananas and Maple Syrup

Pancakes with Berry Sauce

 You can also check out the football shake and the roasted pepper appetizer at these previous posts.

Now I’m hungry again!

Responses

  1. Looks so good! What is below the avocado on the Sunday Sandwich? Also, never seen vegan homemade sausages, very fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

