Posted by: Grub | February 11, 2011

Six Months Old

Holy moly – someone is a half a year old! I really do not have any idea where all of that time has gone. He continues to get bigger (18 pounds, 13 ounces at today’s weigh-in) and more fun every day!

Six months old today? I don't believe it! Did I mention that I got two teeth for Christmas?

I am just going to post a series of photos to show you what we have been up to for the last month, and the captions should tell the tale. I have a few more in-depth and storytelling posts in the works, so if you are just dying to read more stories, they shouldn’t be too far behind. Also, word on the street is that Chad is getting back on the blogging wagon as part of his new running venture… I’ll let him share the fun details!

And without further adieu, the star of our show, Sam….

A boy and his dog...

Don't you have enough pictures of him already? What about poor little old me?

No matter how hard I try, I can't get this cobra right! Can I come onto your mat?

Look, no hands! Thanks for my new Bumbo, Karl and Lorraine.

I had better get out on the trails soon so that I can start working on this beer belly.

First dinner party ever with our friends David and Kim Kiloh. (Sam would like you to know that his highchair was just for show and no one shared any of the good stuff with him.)

Are those.... monkeys in there??

Chatting up the ladies at Superbowl XLV (thanks Meagan, Craig and Owen for hosting us!)

I am not sure who is concentrating harder in this photo - Sam on getting a handful of Maxy's fur, or Maxy on sniffing for poop! (All joking aside, these two are quite a pair, and love each other lots.)

Our gorgeous guy at 6 months

Responses

  1. Happy 6 month birthday, Sam! Love the pictures.


Leave a Reply

Categories

