Posted by: Grub | May 5, 2011

I Made This

I know I haven’t been posting any food stuff lately, but I am trying to get back into it. I think it is because most days I am lucky to even get to eat, never mind have time to take a photo of my food. Plus, I can’t remember the last time we ate dinner before dark!

These were very delicious. They are Randy’s Upside-Down Sticky Muffins, from this book (which I quite like). They were actually very easy to make and looked pretty, although I didn’t realize until every thing was ready to put together that I was out of pecans and had to use walnuts instead. I made these in my jumbo muffin pan, and that is the only thing I would change next time – I think that if you used a regular size muffin pan you would get a better sticky topping to muffin ratio, which in my opinion would make them even better.

Responses

  1. Did you get to eat before dark because sunset is now later or did you actually eat earlier??

    • I took this picture the next day! The original picture had all six beautiful muffins where I flipped them out of the muffin pan, but the picture was awful and yellow and dark. But… things are getting better – we ate before dark tonight and I even got a picture, which I’ll post some other time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

