Posted by: Grub | October 7, 2011

My Favourite Vegan Products

So, I just got home from a late work dinner and I am beat, so it will be another quickie tonight.

I thought that I would profile a couple of my favourite vegan products this month so that people could appreciate that I still eat junk food – it just doesn’t have animals in it anymore! (I actually had someone tonight suggest that my cookie must have carob in it, since vegans CAN’T EAT CHOCOLATE, and so I felt the need to confirm that yes, many vegans do in fact eat chocolate, and a whole other range of junk foods, too.)

The first product I would like to profile is what has saved me from my crazy Kraft Dinner cravings.  Although I got over cheese pretty quickly, I still sometimes think about “cheating” with KD.  Luckily, a few years ago, I met Leahey Gardens Cheese Flavoured Sauce Mix.  Leahey also sells a prepackaged macaroni and cheese, but I prefer to buy a big bag of the sauce powder when I can find it (which, unfortunately is not as often as I would like).

If you follow the package instructions, you can cook up some cheesy sauce in no time, and if you have some leftover pasta in the fridge like I did last weekend, you can have macaroni and cheese in about ten minutes.  Probably less.  This was delicious eaten in front of this week’s episode of Fringe (which I won’t spoil, in case Rob, who is on a TV hiatus, is reading).

Hopefully I will have something a bit more interesting for you tomorrow, but at the end of a long work week, I make no promises!

Leave a Reply

Categories

